Mansion on O Street Reviews

Washington D.C.

Leave a review

* denotes required fields
Your Name *
Your Email *
Event Date *
Event *
   
Rate Your Experience *




Please leave your comments


  _____   _   ____    ____    ____    _ 
 | ____| / | |  _ \  |  _ \  |___ \  / |
 |  _|   | | | | | | | | | |   __) | | |
 | |___  | | | |_| | | |_| |  / __/  | |
 |_____| |_| |____/  |____/  |_____| |_|
                                        
Please type the letters and numbers you see above in the field below:
   
 

2,493 Mansion Reviews


Previous 10   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   Next 10

Kari Kilcullen on Oct 8, 2018 said:

“As usual, we had a wonderful time! There were new items to see, more secret doors to find, and the charming founder and staff! We will be back and bring more friends to introduce them to the Mansion. Thank you for existing!!!!”


Mansion Guest on Oct 8, 2018 said:

“This was my 3rd visit and the first for 3 others that joined me. It was a delight for all of us. Great engaging experience for the 2 teens. We spent about 1 1/2 hours and found 8 secret doors. What fun!”


The Girl Friends Inc. on Oct 8, 2018 said:

“Start to finish you all knocked it out of the park. What a stellar group of staff. I am still speechless over the dessert room and have never seen such an amazing display in all my years in the club!!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart O Street one and all!!! ”


Renee Weitzner on Oct 8, 2018 said:

“My older daughter and her husband had not seen the Mansion before, so we ventured out to explore. I have been here before for concerts. They found one secret door! We had so much fun seeing the various guitars that are on display, the many rooms each having a unique theme, the care that has been taken with the objects in the Mansion, and the like. What fun! So nice to support artists and heroes like Rosa Parks!!!”


Kym Faulkner on Oct 5, 2018 said:

“I loved looking at all the collectibles while my husband focused on the hidden passages. Oh, then we would switch. How much fun?! Of course, we were "above average" finding 9 hidden spots. Will have to visit again with fresh eyes. The docents were funny and priceless.”


Ruth Mitchell on Oct 4, 2018 said:

“A really fun experience! ”


Mansion Guest on Oct 2, 2018 said:

“I'll have to say it: The O Street Museum is the best kept secret in Washington, D.C. Our host did a wonderful job of sharing the museum's history, and we were honored to meet the owners of this exquisite estate. I had a blast browsing the curious rooms, and the fact that my husband was tasked with the mission of finding secret doors meant he too was fully engaged. One of the most rewarding aspects was discovering the work of a local clothing designer and being able to bring home one of her works of art.”


Lydia Ireland on Sep 29, 2018 said:

“Very cool place. My kids ages 7,9,12,13 and 15 all enjoyed it. Interesting family activity ”


Nicole on Sep 25, 2018 said:

“My friend stumbled upon this experience randomly after Googling "things to do on a rainy day in DC" and we are SO happy we went! First of all, this is hands down one of the most unique experiences I've ever had in any city. Everyone who has asked about it has gotten the answer 'it's hard to describe, you need to experience it for yourself' and I know for sure I will definitely be back. Beyond being such a unique venue and experience, I appreciated being able to explore on my own without a guide. Guided tours can be really hit or miss, and this is one place that I'm so happy I was able to take my time exploring without feeling rushed. An added surprise was the jazz concert, which was a BEAUTIFUL treat. It was so endearing to see the owners of the mansion there, truly engaged and invested in the experience that their guests have. This mansion and foundation is clearly a passion project, which makes the experience even more enjoyable.”


Fonda Stephens-Kelly on Sep 25, 2018 said:

“The Jeff Majors program was outstanding! We look forward to attending future programs and taking a tour.”

Previous 10   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   Next 10